Creative in Charleston

Different environments can do strange things to the eye of a photographer. I was visiting Charleston, S.C. It was a hot, humid, and overcast day. There was something in the air down there. It was very bright and hazy. My creative eye kicked into high gear. I seemed drawn to shadows and lines like I have never been before. My exposure meter was going bananas and I finally just ignored the meter and set to manual. I was breaking many of the standard rules of photography, (taught in my classroom) primarily composition and exposure, but I just didn’t give a damn. Heck! I was on vacation and enjoying every minute of my adventures in the southeastern US. Here are a few of the fair to good shots. They appear interesting. At least they did at the time. šŸ˜‰
Creative in Charleston

Leave a Reply pleeeeeze

